Under Georgia DUI law, a person convicted of a first DUI within a 5 year period will lose their Georgia Drivers License or privilege to drive in Georgia for a year. However, there is a provision for a limited driving permit to allow someone to drive to work and other limited purposes. The limited permit does not allow driving to buy groceries or any other routine daily needs.
The best decision you can make if you are charged with a DUI in Cobb County or the metro Atlanta area is to call us for a free initial consultation immediately after your arrest. You have only 10 days from the date of your arrest to submit an appeal to stop a different administrative suspension of your license.